IAGOD Quadrennial Symposia



The association holds a major scientific conference every four years.


1963        Prague, Czechoslovakia
1967        St. Andrews, Scotland
1971        Tokyo, Japan
1974        Varna, Bulgaria
1978        Snowbird, Utah, USA
1982        Tblisi, Georgia, USSR
1986        Lulea, Sweden
1990        Ottawa, Canada
1994        Beijing. P.R China
1999        London*, United Kingdom
2002        Windhoek**, Namibia
2006        Moscow, Russia
2010        Adelaide, Australia
2014        Kunming, China

 * jointly with the 5th Biennial SGA Meeting
** jointly with the Geocongress of the Geological Societies of Namibia, South Africa and Zambia

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer